Satellite Meetings

The meetings listed here have no official relationship to the AIP Congress and the AOS Conference. Meetings on this page are simply listed as other conferences of potential interest in the Australasian region before or after the AIP congress.

Biomimetics in Bioengineering
Dates: 2-4 December 2018
Where: Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia
Website: https://www.nature.com/natureconferences/biomimetics2018/index.html/

Asian Biophysics Association Symposium and Annual Meeting of the Australian Society for Biophysics
Dates: 2-6 December 2018
Where: RMIT University
Website: https://biophysics.org.au/

Optomechanics Workshop
Contact person: Lisa Walker, EQUS, coo@equs.org
Dates: 4-5 December 2018
Website: https://equs.org/events/optomechanics-18/

IONS KOALA 2018 – Student Conference on Optics, Atoms and Laser Applications
Contact person: ionskoala2018@gmail.com
Dates: 4-8 December 2018
Where: Macquarie University, Sydney
Website: http://ionskoala.osahost.org/

Statistical Mechanics of Soft Matter
Contact person: Prof Shaun Hendy, University of Auckland, shaun.hendy@auckland.ac.nz
Dates: 6-7 December 2018
Website: http://smsq.github.io/

The 8th Workshop on Quantum Simulation and Quantum Walk 2018 (QSQW2018)
Contact persons: Jingbo Wang (The University of Western Australia; jingbo.wang@uwa.edu.au); Peter P. Rohde (University of Technology Sydney; peter.rohde@uts.edu.au); Yutaka Shikano (The University of Tokyo and Chapman University; yshikano@ims.ac.jp); Jason Twamley (Macquarie University; jason.twamley@mq.edu.au); Gavin Brennan (Macquarie University; gavin.brennan@mq.edu.au)
Dates/Venue: 15-17 December, 2018/ University of Western Australia campus
Website: