AIP Congress 2018 Wraps Up 


The Australian Institute of Physics and the Australian Optical Society, with the support of the Australian National Fabrication Facility (ANFF) and the Australian Nanotechnology Network (ANN), would like to thank all delegates, speakers, sponsors and exhibitors who attended the 2018 Congress. The week demonstrated this really is an exciting time to be in our industry. The high quality workshops and presentations that featured acorss the week long program is a true testament to the work our peers are doing.

On behalf of the Australian physics, science and technology community, thank you to everyone involved for their hard work and commitment. We look forward to continuing to develop the Congress to ensure it remains a key date on the scientific community calendar.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in 2020. Date and location will be announced in due course.

Gerd Schröder-Turk (Chair of Organising Committee)
Jodie Bradby (Vice-President Australian Institute of Physics)
Simon Fleming (President Australian Optical Society)